Tea is the new coffee?

I really can’t count how many times I have decided to give up coffee. Never actually do. Lately though, I’ve become much more interested in tea. There are so many different kinds, that coffee almost seems boring to me now. Peppermint will always be my favorite, but specialty teas like vanilla hazelnut and blueberry are a lot of fun to drink as well.

hazelnut vanilla
Image source: http://www.empressteacompany.com/2016/11/featured-tea-hazelnut-vanilla.html

I haven’t researched it deeply or anything, but I’ve heard that tea has much lower caffeine levels than coffee does. Correct me if I’m wrong. As much as I think caffeine is useful in many ways, we have seen over the years where it can get pretty unhealthy if too much is consumed.

Tea seems like a good alternative, especially with all the flavour to pick from. I’ve had blueberry tea without milk or sugar and it was still amazing! There are other tears that do a world of good for you as well.

White Tea

Very low in caffeine! It is also said to have lots of calcium, so if you don’t like milk, drink this for your teeth and bones.

WHITE-TEA
Image source: http://drhealthbenefits.com/food-bevarages/beverages/tea/health-benefits-of-white-tea

Black Tea

Very high in caffeine. This might work very well as a coffee replacement. Drink this to boost your energy and I’ve heard it can lower cholesterol levels too.

black tea.jpg
Image source: http://funorfactz.com/10-black-tea-benefits-you-should-know/

Green Tea

A super healthy balance between black and white teas, green tea has:

  • Antioxidant effects
  • Fights against flu and cold viruses
  • Promotes healthy skin and sinuses
green tea
Image source: http://www.stylecraze.com/articles/simple-ways-in-which-green-tea-can-help-reduce-acne/#gref

 

 

Leave a Reply

