Transformation Tuesday: I chose a light and airy look.

I look a bit like a kid without makeup, but I hear that’s a good thing. Who knows. Anyway I’ve decided to post makeup transformation pictures every Tuesday from now on.  These two pictures were both taken within days of each other in Jamaica last year.

The makeup I’m using is very light, given the humid temperatures I was living in. On the left, of course, I’m makeup free. My eyebrows needed to be brushed, but that’s about it. On the right, I did my eyebrows using Rimmel’s Professional Eyebrow Pencil (Dark Brown #001), lashes using Maybelline Volum’Express the Colossal Mascara (Glam Black #230) and lips using Maybelline NewYorkSensational Lip Color (Perfect Plum #435)

Unfortunately, I don’t remember what face powder I was using at the time, but it’s very similar to the Maybelline NewYork FitMe Matte + Poreless (Toffee #330) that I use now.

I am not wearing foundation in this instance. I find the islands a little too hot and sticky for it, and my face does not have a lot of blemishes to cover anyway.

This is a nice, light look for going out or going to work without feeling and looking overdone or not groomed enough.

makeup-transformation-kp.png

Leave a Reply

