Kim’s Pick: Wet n Wild Silk Finish Lipstick

I got tired of my usual plum and dark red shades, so I was shopping around in Dollarama and this dark pink shade by Wet n Wild caught my eye. It was only a dollar (CND) so I decided it wouldn’t hurt at all to give it a try.

lipstick wet n wild 530AThe color I picked was C530D, Dark Pink Frost. It blends perfectly with my natural lip color and has a soft, silky finish with just a little bit of glimmer. It doesn’t leave a mess everywhere, and does a great job of simply amplifying what I already have.

I like that it glides on very smoothly, and you don’t need to use a whole lot to see the effect of the color. I have dual-tone lips (pink and light brown) so it helps a lot to bridge the gap between the two shades, bringing it all to a very nice, work-friendly  dark pink.

Don’t be afraid to try no-name brands. Sometimes they’re just as good, or even better than the expensive stuff. I think this will become my new go-to lipstick. I don’t even need a mirror to apply it. Just swipe and go.

One caution. It doesn’t have the best taste, so  you may not want to use it if you lick your lips a lot.  The smell isn’t high, fortunately, but that isn’t so hot either.  It’s almost fruity, but not quite there. That aside, I think it’s a nice for an everyday, out and about lipstick, or a lip gloss replacement.

Oh, one more thing. The formula contains aloe, vitamin E and macadamia nut oil, so you’ll never have to worry about it drying your lips out. You can get it in some drugstores, or through their website, where they have at least 10 or so more colors.

Leave a Reply

