10 Reasons to Never Date Me

I feel like having a little fun with this. I saw the question on Quora and thought to myself, “hmm, that’s different.” I’ve spent a lot of time thinking of reasons why someone should date me, but never really thought of reasons why maybe some people shouldn’t.

And that’s totally a thing. Some people should never date certain other people. Lol.

  1. I typically don’t have a filter. :-X Lots of hurt feelings unless you really like honesty.
  2. I hate sports. Seriously, I won’t watch it with you and I’ll either lay in your lap while sucking my thumb and pouting, or I’ll outright leave the area and find something interesting to do.
  3. I do not like watching romantic movies. The most I’ll do is a good rom-com. But other than that, I find it all very cliche and unrealistic and will probably make me think of all kind of things you’re not doing that you “should” be doing.
  4. I don’t like cooking. I can, but if you’re looking for the kind of wifey that has a brand new hot meal on the table every single night and never orders Chinese food, then we really shouldn’t date. We gotta take turns cooking and sometimes just order in.
  5. Many days I’ll prefer to read a book over staring in your eyes. Sorry.
  6. I don’t do the whole ‘damsel in distress’ shtick very well. If you’re looking for a bug-eyed anime-style crybaby you can rescue …c’mon now, should be obvious that isn’t me. Lol.
  7. I probably haven’t watched 85% of the shows and movies you would think a 90s kid has seen. So I might not get most of your references, making me (supposedly) no fun at parties where all you do is quote references and throwbacks.
  8. I’m a writer. You will be killed off in a story every time you make me mad.
  9. I am, admittedly, far too sensitive and will probably take offense at most of your jokes (not realizing they are jokes, lol).
  10. I’m probably taller than you. I’m 5′ 11″ (180 cm)
Leave a Reply

