Have you tried Goodreads?

A large part of being a good writer is becoming a good reader. Especially reading outside your genre. I hardly read short stories, even though I write them. I spend a lot more time reading biographies, business, and self-help books. One tool that I’ve come to enjoy using is Goodreads. This is an online network where you can add books you’ve read, are currently reading and want to read to a virtual “shelf” and share your progress with other Goodreads users. There’s so much more, I couldn’t even begin to explain it all to you, so please, check out their website: http://www.goodreads.com.

If you need motivation to read more, this is the place to be. I’ve been a voracious reader all my life, but even I have my down times. Joining Goodreads got me back in the mood to read, read and read some more! Need a bit of friendly push? Get your friends to join too, and compares bookshelves, reading progress and more.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Elle Knowles says:

    I’ve been a member for a while but haven’t quite figured out how to use this site. It’s a my soon to-do list!

    Like

Leave a Reply

