27 Things Entrepreneurs Should Tell Themselves Every Day

  1. “Look for opportunities everywhere”
  2. “Be open minded”
  3. “Focus.”
  4. “You have what it takes to achieve all your goals.”
  5. “Don’t be afraid to ask for help”
  6. “You can do this.”
  7. “Success comes to those who put in work.”
  8. “You’re unique. No one does this quite like you do.”
  9. “Believe in yourself.”
  10. “You make one person smile today.”
  11. “Never give up.”
  12. “Build valuable relationships.”
  13. “Do what you can today. Deal with the rest tomorrow.”
  14. “Live. Laugh. Love.”
  15. “Give as much as you want to receive.”
  16. “Don’t forget to take care of yourself.”
  17. “GM means two things: Good morning and Get Money”
  18. “Be prepared.”
  19. “Make a new connection today.”
  20. “Network, network, network.”
  21. “Take risks.”
  22. “Have a plan, but not to fail.”
  23. “Delegate, delegate, delegate.”
  24. “Listen to others, but don’t forget to be true to yourself.”
  25. “Find time to meditate.”
  26. “Go hard, or go home”
  27. “You’ve got this, baby.”
4 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m sorry, Kim-Lee. I’ve got to call you out on this one. I could spend a half hour in front of the mirror every morning talking to myself? How about just adding a couple more “things” to the list and pick one-a-day, each month? I have to wonder what my clients would think if they saw me muttering these things to myself as they ambled into my office. Actually, that kind of creates a pretty amusing image, maybe I will use that somewhere, but really. TWENTY-SEVEN THINGS? That’s quite a mouthful in itself. I could be like that famous Kids In the Hall skit with the Guy who had a To Do List and let Absolutely NOTHING get in his way… I don’t mean to be impertinent but could you cut this one up into bite-sized pieces for us? 😉

    Like

    1. Kim-Lee (Your Writing Lady) says:

      LOL! Point well taken. Look out for the next post!

      Like

      1. You know I tease because I admire you. 🙂 You have a VERY helpful and original blog here and I look forward to your new postings. Keep it up.

        Like

Leave a Reply

